Nervous Pit

It’s really hard to believe that I leave for the DR in less than 24 hours!  I have said a lot of good-byes, ran a lot of errands, sorted through a lot of junk, and spent a lot of time with a nervous pit in my stomach.  I am beyond excited to go, but change always comes with a large assortment of raw emotions.  Mix together excitement, anxiety, sadness, eagerness, nervousness, and so much more and you create the constant butterfly belly that I’ve been feeling for the last 2 weeks.  I find that my quiet time with God each morning helps calm my pit so much.  I’ve been praying his peace in my life and I call out and ask you to pray for the same.  I know that the nervous pit is normal and regardless of my emotions, His peace and presence are going to carry me through.

I know I have a lot of prayer warriors out there and so here’s my prayers that you can join me in.

  • Safe travels
  • Smooth transition to living with the Pereyra’s
  • Quick switch back to Spanish
  • Receptive teachers at Pathway to Jesus
  • Wisdom in leading
  • Ability to figure out how to be in a long distance engagement
  • And most importantly, that God would be glorified and honored in all that I do.

I value each and every one of your prayers and would be unable to head out on this adventure without them!  Next time I post, I’ll be in Santiago!

Leave a comment